Buhari Meets El-Rufai, Six Other Northern Govers


President Muhammadu Buhari

Seven state governors from the Northern part of the country on Friday met behind closed doors with President Muhammadu Buhari at the Presidential Villa, Abuja, according to a report by Punch.

All the governors are members of the All Progressives Congress.

The governors are those from Kaduna, Yobe, Kogi, Niger, Plateau, Adamawa and Kano States. President Buhari’s popularity has massively declined in recent times following the fuel scarcity crisis, Benue State killings by Fulani herdsmen and others.

Details later.

READ ALSO:   Buhari Not Surprised Over Kachikwu's Allegations Against Baru

Most Popular

To Top