Politicians, Dignitaries Who Welcomed Buhari (FULL LIST)

Nigeria’s president Muhammadu Buhari arrived Nigeria on Friday, March 10, after 51 days medical vacation in the United Kigdom.

Upon his arrival, some Nigeria politicians and dignitaries went to Kaduna to welcome him.

However, others stayed back at the Presidential Villa in Abuja to welcome the president on his arrival.

We compiled a list list of some of the dignitaries that welcome President Buhari.
See list below:

1. The Vice President Yemi Osinbajo

2. The presidential chief of staff, Abba Kyari

3. Zamfara state governor Abdulaziz Yari

4. Deputy governor of Kaduna state, Barnabas Bala

5. The minister of the Federal Capital Territory Muhammad Bello

6. Minister of defence, Mansur Dan-Ali

7. National Security Adviser, Babagana Monguno

8. Director general of the Depratment of State Security Lawal Daura

9. The inspector general of police Ibrahim Idris

10. Senator Abdulaziz Nyako

11. All service chiefs

12. Presidential spokesperson Femi Adesina

13. Bashir Ahmed


Most Popular

To Top